Board of trustees

PartnershipsFeatured facultyBoard of trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of distinguished individuals who strongly advocate for the mission of the VCU Rice Rivers Center.

For more information, contact the center's director, Greg Garman, Ph.D., at

Harvard Smith, Chair
John M. Lain, Vice chair

Stephen R. Adkins
Thomas E. Carroll
Pamela F. Faggert
Frederick S. Fisher III
Randolph L. Gordon, M.D.
Robert F. Harman, D.D.S.
Cary Jamieson
Malcolm E. Jamieson
W. Tayloe Murphy Jr.
John Neal
Doulglas Palmore, P.E.
Tommy Pruitt
Frank Rambo
Inger V. Rice
Brooks Smith
The Honorable Gilbert A. Smith
Len Smock, Ph.D.
James Starkey
Jacquelyn Stone
John T. Wells, Ph.D.
Briscoe White


VCU Rice Rivers Footer
About us People and partners Research Community engagement News and events Site Reservation
Virginia Commonwealth University | VCU Life Sciences | VCU Rice Rivers Center | Box 842030 | Richmond, Virginia 23284-2030
(804) 827-5600 |