Colorbar
Rice Rivers News and Events

News and events

VCU Rice Center part of effort to restore Atlantic sturgeon to the James River

Monday, February 15, 2010

Virginia Commonwealth University’s Rice Center joined with community and corporate partners to embark on a landmark project

Darwin Day lecture

Friday, January 22, 2010

“Darwin’s Abominable Mystery”

World Water Monitoring Day

Thursday, November 12, 2009

World Water Monitoring Day™ on Sept. 18, 2009

VCU graduate student award winner

Thursday, November 5, 2009

“Factors Limiting Benthic Algal Abundance in Virginia Streams of the Coastal Plain”

Rice Education Building wins “Project of the Year” in design awards

Thursday, September 24, 2009

rose above the rest

The Center for Conservation Biology at VCU Rice Center tracks flight of ‘Hope’

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Hope, a whimbrel carrying a satellite transmitter, made landfall Friday evening on St. Croix

VCU receives $1.2 million gift to support Rice Center

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

recognition of Michael Rao's beginning as VCU president

VCU Rice Center is now on Facebook

Friday, July 31, 2009

stay connected!

Partnership on the James

Thursday, July 30, 2009

cross-disciplinary research

A night of blacklights and owls at the Rice Center

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

the perfect place to stage events that blend science and scientists with students, educators, and naturalists

<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 > >>
 
 
Colorbar