Colorbar
Rice Rivers News and Events

News and events

The Rice Center was awarded $30,000 from Dominion Foundation

Monday, October 25, 2010

This grant will support a year-long hands-on research experience for undergraduate students

Building it Green - Keeping it Green

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

MeadWestvaco and the VCU Rice Center co-hosted a successful event on green building and sustainability

Wetlands Restoration Project to begin at Rice Center

Monday, October 4, 2010

one of the most significant wetland restorations on the East Coast

Additional gift of land for the VCU Rice Center

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Virginia Commonwealth University just found itself owning a bunch of swampland along the James River

Summer workshops at the Rice Center

Thursday, August 12, 2010

The summer of 2010 has again been busy at the VCU Rice Center

Secretary of Natural Resources visits the VCU Rice Center

Thursday, July 29, 2010

a boat ride to the artificial sturgeon reef in the James River

VCU Rice Center holds second annual research symposium

Monday, June 7, 2010

the latest research conducted by Virginia colleges and universities

Invasive aliens at Rice Center

Friday, May 21, 2010

VCU’s Chris Gough, Ph.D., led a group of master naturalists in the removal of invasive alien plant species at the Rice Center.

Second Annual VCU Rice Center Research Symposium

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Friday, May 14, 2010

Inger Rice honored for commitment to going green

Monday, May 3, 2010

a Green Hero

<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 > >>
 
 
Colorbar