Colorbar
Rice Rivers News and Events

News and events

Annual research symposium highlights work by faculty, students and partners

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Fourth Annual Research Symposium

National Arbor Day at the VCU Rice Center

Friday, April 27, 2012

With thanks to the National Arbor Day Foundation and its Tree Campus USA program sponsored by Toyota

The VCU Rice Center raises awareness in California

Friday, February 17, 2012

A reception was held on Friday, February 17 at the Environmental Nature Center

Daniel Fort, Chairman of the VCU Rice Center, thanks MeadWestvaco for their $1M gift to the VCU Rice

Monday, February 13, 2012

Richmond can surely be proud to be the beneficiary of MWV's largess and foresight

VCU Rice Center Receives Gift from MWV Foundation to Support Environmental Research

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

The donation will help a new laboratory

Water Matters at the Rice Rivers Center

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

This unique field station on the James is in an area rich in natural and cultural resources

VCU Symposium Raises Awareness about the Conservation and Management of Vernal Pools

Friday, January 27, 2012

There is a local, regional and national need to raise public awareness of vernal pools

VCU sends students to Panama to study the Prothonotary Warbler

Friday, January 20, 2012

a unique opportunity for our students to engage in a service learning experience

The Hopewell Christmas Bird Count

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

37,459 individual birds were counted.

Taking Summer School, Outside: Forest Ecology at the Rice Center

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

learning first-hand from the diverse array of forest ecosystems present on site

<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 > >>
 
 
Colorbar