Colorbar
Rice Rivers News and Events

News and events

VCU Symposium Raises Awareness about the Conservation and Management of Vernal Pools

Friday, January 27, 2012

There is a local, regional and national need to raise public awareness of vernal pools

VCU sends students to Panama to study the Prothonotary Warbler

Friday, January 20, 2012

a unique opportunity for our students to engage in a service learning experience

The Hopewell Christmas Bird Count

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

37,459 individual birds were counted.

Taking Summer School, Outside: Forest Ecology at the Rice Center

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

learning first-hand from the diverse array of forest ecosystems present on site

VCU Rice Center’s Director Receives Award

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Distinguished Alumnus Award of the Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering

STURGEON UPDATE: Rivers in Real-Time: Migration!

Friday, November 11, 2011

It has been many years since a gravid Atlantic sturgeon was reported in the James River

VCU Rice Center receives grant from Altria

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

provide an educational experience for park visitors and local school systems

Putting the environment first

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Kimages Creek is once again a free-flowing stream

Virginia Oyster Reef Heritage Foundation supports research at the VCU Rice Center

Thursday, August 25, 2011

initiate an investigation of the distribution of S. ellipticus in the James River

VCU's Rice Center - Centuries of History on the James

Thursday, August 18, 2011

a recording by Brooks Smith

<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 > >>
 
 
Colorbar