Colorbar
Rice Rivers News and Events

News and events

VCU Rice Rivers Center ninth annual Research Symposium

Friday, May 26, 2017

VCU Rice Rivers Center Ninth Annual Research Symposium, May 12, 2017

VCU Life Sciences spring commencement

Monday, May 22, 2017

On Saturday, May 13, 2017, 84 degree candidates became Life Sciences' newest alumnae.

May is American Wetlands Month

Monday, May 1, 2017

May is American Wetlands Month

Team Warbler awarded grant from Dominion Foundation

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Team Warbler is awarded a $40,000 grant from the Dominion Foundation to build SMARTBirdHouses.

Black and gold (and green)

Monday, April 24, 2017

Virginia Commonwealth University alumni are making Earth Day every day.

Real Research: Daniel Mohammadi works with zebrafish to unlock clues to fighting cancer

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Real Research: Daniel Mohammadi works with zebrafish to unlock clues to fighting cancer

A lot is being done to protect freshwater marshes in Virginia

Monday, April 17, 2017

The Richmond Times-Dispatch takes a look at VCU Rice Rivers Center's first Wetlands and Waterfowl Symposium.

How rubber ducks, songbirds help scientists study Louisiana wetlands loss

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

A recent story about prothonotary warblers highlights how VCU collaborates with other researchers to track this migratory songbird.

Assisting with conservation of the Steppe Whimbrel

Friday, April 7, 2017

The recent rediscovery of Steppe Whimbrel made by Gary Allport of BirdLife International was of huge interest to the shorebird conservation community.

Another raptor kill in Argentina

Thursday, April 6, 2017

In July, CECARA found 96 raptors killed along 40 kilometers of electric lines between Chacharramendi and La Reforma.

<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 > >>
 
 
Colorbar