Colorbar
Rice Rivers News and Events

News and events

Eagle photographers contribute to science

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Photographers are increasingly coming into contact with eagles marked with field-readable bands and sharing their images with CCB researchers.

Rice Rivers Center part of VCU's annual April Fools' Day video

Monday, April 3, 2017

VCU Rice Rivers Center part of VCU's annual April Fools' Day video

SER@VCU partners with VOSRP

Friday, March 31, 2017

Members of SER@VCU, VOSRP volunteers bag shells at VCU Rice Rivers Center

People and shorebirds flock to beaches

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

For some species, human and shorebird use of beaches is not compatible.

Getting their feet wet

Monday, March 27, 2017

Armstrong High School students explore connections between pollution and river health.

First Wetlands and Waterfowl Symposium held at VCU Rice Rivers Center

Thursday, March 23, 2017

The first annual Wetlands and Waterfowl Symposium was held at VCU Rice Rivers Center on March 22, 2017.

Bridge Birds

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

In coastal Virginia, bridges play a significant role in the recovery of nesting peregrines.

Radio IQ interviews director of the Virginia Oyster Shell Recycling Program

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Radio IQ catches up with Todd Janeski, director of the Virginia Oyster Shell Recycling Program.

Armstrong HS students, VCU researchers to develop community stormwater map

Monday, March 6, 2017

Jennifer Ciminelli, research and data coordinator for the Rice Rivers Center, talks about the James River with students at Armstrong High School.

Integrated Life Sciences Research Showcase

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

The Integrative Life Sciences Research Showcase was held on February 9, 2017.

<< < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 > >>
 
 
Colorbar